Connect with us


Gov Udom Emmanuel swears in four new commissioners, charges them on diligence


Gov. Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom has sworn in four new commissioners into the State Executive Council and charged them to be diligent and contribute to the development of the state.

The swearing-in ceremony was performed on Monday at the Banquet Hall, Government House, Uyo.

Emmanuel urged the newly-sworn in commissioners to shun self-aggrandizement and work always in the interest of the Akwa Ibom people who they swore to serve.

MORE READING!  Gov. Ganduje lauds peaceful conduct of Kano State LG poll

He also advised them not to be deterred by criticisms from different quarters.

The governor urged them to bring to bear their wealth of experience as expressed on their resumè towards the success of the Completion Agenda.

Emmanuel swore in five new permanent secretaries.

That sworn-in as commissioners were Mr Uko Udom, Dr John James Edet, Mrs Idongesit Etiebet and Pastor Umo Eno.

MORE READING!  Oye Ekiti community lauds FG for N920m gully erosion control project

And the five permanent secretaries are Mr Ini Ikie, Dr Ini Etukudo, Mrs Esther Inyang, Mrs Grace Jim and Mrs Abasiekeme Essien.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.