Connect with us


Full list: CJN swears-in 18 Appeal Court judges


Tanko Muhammad, Sppeal court justices

Not less than 18 new judges have been sworn in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad, to head the Court of Appeal in eighteen different states across the nation.
While addressing the new appointees, Muhammad advised that their “reputation and integrity matter much and count enormously in your rise to honour and fame in life.”

MORE READING!  Imo PDP chair suspended for gross misconduct

He pointed that “in life, gifts and wealth that are not worked for, which are by extension, undeserving, are always wrapped in calamity and destruction.”

As such, the CJN advised the new justices to “Flee from them and keep your heads high above the murky waters of corruption so that you can be conveniently counted among the very best in the Nigerian judiciary.

MORE READING!  Edo 2024: LP aspirant advocates enhanced women's participation

See the full list of the newly appointed appeal court justice below:

1. Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State),

2. Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau),

3. Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa),

4. Yusuf Bashir (Taraba),

5. Usman Musale (Yobe),

6. Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe),

7. Abba Mohammed (Kano State),

8. Bature Gafai (Katsina),

9. Danlami Senchi (Kebbi),

MORE READING!  500 lawyers backs Kano APC gov candidate in election dispute

10. Mohammed Abubakar (Sokoto).

11. Hassan Sule (Zamfara),

12. Kenneth Amadi (Imo),

13. Peter Affen (Bayelsa),

14. Sybil Gbagi (Delta),

15. Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos),

16. Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun),

17. Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo), and

18. Bola Ademola (Ondo).