Only 25 varsities fully accredited in Nigeria - NUC

National Universities Commission (NUC)

National Universities Commission (NUC)

The National Universities Commission has revealed that only 25 universities have been fully accredited in Nigeria.

According to The Nation, the 25-varsity list which surprisingly excludes the best-ranked varsities contains institutions that have their courses 100 per cent accredited.

The full list was released in the NUC's 2021 universities ranking.

See the full list of 25 varsities fully accredited in Nigeria below:

1. Adeleke University, Osun State

2. Al-Qalam University, Katsina State

3. Caleb University, Lagos State

4. Chrisland University, Lagos State

5. Crescent University, Ogun State

6. Federal University, Lokoja

7. Federal University, Wukari

8. Federal University, Kashere

9. Hallmark University, Ogun State

10. Hezekiah University, Imo State

11. Ibrahim Babangida University, Niger State

12. Igbenedion University, Edo State

13. Kano University of Science and Technology, Kano

14. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology

15. Kogi State University

16. Maitama Sule University, Kano State

17. McPherson University, Ogun State

18. Mountain Top University, Ogun State

19. Niger Delta University, Delta State

20. Nigeria Defence Academy

21. PAMO University of Medical Science, River State

22. Rivers State University

23. Samuel Adegboyega University, Edo State

24. Summit University, Kwara State

25. Umaru Musa Yar’Ardua University, Katsina State.

Related Stories

No stories found.