Connect with us


APC includes Wike in Bayelsa campaign council 


The ruling All Progressives Congress has caused more headaches for the Peoples Democratic Party by including the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike, in its Bayelsa State governorship election campaign council.


Wike, a PDP member, was listed in the campaign council that Muhammed Inuwa Yahaya, the Gombe State Governor, leads.


MORE READING!  Fubara swears in eight new commissioners at midnight

The other co-chairmen of the council are Defence Minister Mohammed Badaru, Senate President Godswill Akpabio, and Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Senator George Akume.


The 138-member Imo Campaign Council has Ebonyi State Governor Francis Nwifuru, Deputy Speaker Benjamin Kalu, and Minister of State for Labour and Employment Nkeiruka Onyejeocha as co-chairmen.


MORE READING!  Kano assembly passes new Emirates law, dethrones four emirs

The 135-member Kogi Campaign Council has Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-olu, Niger State Governor Umar Bago, and Kaduna State Governor Uba Sani as co-chairmen.