Connect with us


Uzodinma appoints 11 Permanent Secretaries


Hope Uzodimma hunmen hoodlums home attack

Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State on Wednesday appointed 11 new Permanent Secretaries to further strengthen the state’s civil service for maximum productivity.

This is contained in a statement by the Chief Press Secretary and Media Adviser to the governor, Mr Oguwike Nwachukwu, made available to journalists in Owerri.

Nwachukwu said the new permanent secretaries were directors who recently sat for a competitive examination with other colleagues and were found to have met the conditions required for promotion to the office of permanent secretary.

MORE READING!  NPA director laments Apapa gridlock

Those appointed are Mrs Edith Ekene Edith; Mrs Moran Okoro; Rev. Reginald Udeh; Mr Cletus Akowundu and Mr Ifeanyi Obiyo.

Others are Dr Daniel Ogacheko; Bimbola Ogunsanya; Mrs Sabina Onwuchi; Mrs Obiageri Nwugo; Mr Godson Okeoma and Mrs Hope Anyiam.