Connect with us


Sanwo-olu swears in 37 commissioners, special advisers


Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Wednesday swore in 38 commissioners and special advisers, signaling the inauguration of his cabinet for his second term in office.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium in Alausa, Ikeja.

The Lagos State House of Assembly had confirmed the nominees for the governor’s cabinet, with the last one, Tolani Akibu, being confirmed less than 24 hours before the swearing-in ceremony.

MORE READING!  Benue assembly suspends four lawmakers

The sworn-in State Executive Council members are Mr Layode Ibrahim, Mr Mobolaji Ogunlende, Dr Dolapo Fasawe, Bola Olumegbon, Mr Idris Aregbe, Ms Abisola Olusanya, Mr Moruf Fatai, Mr Kayode Bolaji-Roberts, Engr. Abiola Olowu, Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Mr Yakub Alebiosu, Mr Lawal Pedro SAN and Mr Tunbosun Alake

MORE READING!  500 lawyers backs Kano APC gov candidate in election dispute