APC welcomes 11 decamped Anambra lawmakers from PDP, APGA

APC welcomes 11 decamped Anambra lawmakers from PDP, APGA
APC-PDP WuzupNigeria

Gov Mai Mala Buni, Chairman, All Progressives Congress Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee has received 11 lawmakers from the All Progressives Grand Alliance and the Peoples Democratic Party from Anambra into the APC.

This was revealed in a statement by APC Director-General of Press and Media Affairs, Alhaji Mamman Mohammed, on Thursday in Abuja.

Mohammed said that the lawmakers include five serving and four former House of Representatives members, and two Anambra House of Assembly members that defected from PDP and APGA to APC.

He said that Buni, who is also the governor of Yobe, congratulated the new members, saying, they made the right decision by joining the APC and bringing their people to the national movement.

“You have taken the right decision at the right time, you will enjoy all the rights and privileges of the party,” quoted Buni as saying.

The defectors eulogised Buni for giving APC the required leadership and taking the party to greater heights.

They promised to deliver their constituencies to the party in the forthcoming Anambra governorship election slated for Nov. 6.

He said that the Speaker House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege, Governors of Imo, Kogi, Kano, Jigawa and Kebbi States assisted Buni to receive the lawmakers into APC at Imo Governor’s Lodge, Abuja.

The defectors include: Mr Douglas Egbuna, Ebuchi Offor, Vincent Oguwelu, Ifeanyichukwu Ibezi, Emeka Anoku,Chris Emeka, Ifeanyi Monah, Ohwudili Ezenwa, Chinwe Nwaebili, Chuma Nzeribe and Emeka Azubogu. (NAN)

Related Stories

No stories found.