Connect with us


Ondo Guber: APC inaugurates screening, appeal committees (see full list)


The All Progressives Congress, APC, has constituted a screening committee for its governorship aspirants in Ondo State.

Former interim National Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Alhaji Tijjani Musa Tumsa will chair the nine-man panel to screen aspirants for the Ondo State governorship.

It also named Alhaji Umar Lawan-Kareto as chair of another nine-man Screening Appeal committee.

MORE READING!  Buhari swears in members of CCB, PSC, presides over FEC meeting

The membership lists of the two committees were released late last night by Yekini Nabeba in Abuja.

Nabena is the party’s Deputy National Publicity Secretary.

According to him, the appointments of members of the two committees were approved by Governor Mai Mala Buni-chaired Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the party.

The Screening and Appeal committees will be inaugurated at the APC National Secretariat on Tuesday 7th July 2020 by 2 pm.

MORE READING!  VIDEO: PROPOSAL GONE WRONG! Lady lambastes boyfriend for proposing to her in the market

Other members of the Screening Committee are: Solomon Johnny; Abayomi Oyalowo; Princess Gloria Akumbomdu; Hon. Eugine Udo; Usman Dalhatu, Amb. Fati Bala and Prof Okay Onyejekwe. Prof Shehu Adamaraji will serve as panel secretary.

On the Screening Appeal Committee are: Ibrahim Ebbo; Maj.-Gen. Christian O. Ogwo; Danladi Chambas; Imabong Ubo; Odeh Sam; Prof Mojeed Alabi; Hon. Opeyemi Ajayi and Senator Andrew Uchendu, who will serve as Secretary.

MORE READING!  Fayose attacks Buhari, calls him 'low budget Trump'

The two-day screening exercise of the twelve aspirants for the party’s ticket for the Ondo State Governorship election begins tomorrow while the screening appeal is slated for Friday July 10