Yobe gov Buni appoints seven new perm secs

Yobe gov Buni appoints seven new perm secs

Seven new permanent secretaries have been appointed by the Yobe State Governor, Hon. Mai Mala Buni.

The new appointees are elevated following the retirement of old occupiers of the office.

According to the State's Head of Service, Alhaji Mohammed Nura, the appointment is also aimed at improving service deliveries to the people of the state.

He said the appointment of new permanents secretaries was to replace retired ones after putting in 35 years of service.

Nura disclosed this Monday in Damaturu, the state capital while announcing the new permanent secretaries.

He said all the appointments take immediate effect while explaining that the permanent secretaries are to improve service deliveries from the government ministries, departments, and Agencies.

The new permanent secretaries are Usman Bura, Ali Mustapha, Ajiya Musa, Audu Umaru, Abdullahi Abba, Isa Bukar and Hamidu Babi.

Related Stories

No stories found.