Buhari swears in three new INEC Commissioners

Buhari swears in three new INEC Commissioners
Muhammadu Buhari FILE

The President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.) has made three three new National Commissioners into the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The ceremony was briefly performed before the commencement of the week’s virtual Federal Executive Council meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

Those sworn-in were Dr Baba Bila representing the North-East zone, Professor Sani Adam, North-Central and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing North-West.

Buhari is currently presiding over the week’s virtual FEC meeting in the conference room of the First Lady’s office at the Presidential Villa.

The Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN) and Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Boss Mustapha, are among those physically attending the meeting.

Also present are the Ministers of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; and Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu.

The Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan and other Ministers are attending virtually from their various offices in Abuja.

Details shortly…

Related Stories

No stories found.