Connect with us


#TheInauguration: Okowa, Bagudu, Ganduje sworn-in for second term



Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State, Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and Abdullahi Ganduje  of Kano State were today sworn-in for a second term as Governors of their respective states.

The Chief Judge of the states administered the oath of office on the Governors and their deputies.

Okowa signed the oath at about 10.43 a.m., while his deputy signed earlier at about 10.28 a.m.

MORE READING!  Why HIV is prevalent in Cross River - Govt

They pledged to abide by the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and to deliver equitable development to the people of Delta.

In Delta state, the colourful ceremony was held at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba. It was witnessed by many prominent citizens of the state, including a former governor of the state, James Ibori.

MORE READING!  Climate summit begins in Dubai amid fossil fuel scrutiny

Kebbi Governor, Bagudu, in his inaugural speech, assured the people of the state that the state would soon join oil producing states in the country.

“We have partnered with Nigerian National Petroleum Company (NNPC), and we have started ethanol programme in Danko/Wasagu Local Government Area and other local government areas will soon join,” he said.

MORE READING!  Presidential aide advocate tech advancement to tackle food insecurity

He explained that the fuel would not be crude oil but oil made thought scientific methods.

Bagudu said his administration in the last four years recorded huge success in health, education, electricity, infrastructure and agriculture.

Ganduje in his inaugural address also assured the people of Kano state of massive infrastructural development in his second term.