Full list of notable Nigerian footballers who have won FA Cup

Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho
Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho

Super Eagles duo, Kelechi Ihenacho and Wilfred Ndidi, made history with Leicester City as the East Midlands club clinched their first-ever FA Cup trophy on Saturday.

Midfielder, Youri Tielemanns, scored a screamer from 25 yards in the 63rd minute to hand Brendan Rodgers' side the all-important victory.

The Foxes became the 44th team to win the competition and the first new winner since Wigan won the competition in the 2012/13 season.

Chelsea have now come second for the second consecutive season after losing the final 2-1 to Mikel Arteta's Arsenal last season.

From Premier League greats such as Nwankwo Kanu and Mikel Obi, Nigeria has been well represented in the tournament.

WUZUPNIGERIA brings you a list of Nigerians who have won the oldest football competition in the world.

Daniel Amokachi – Everton, 1995

Celestine Babayaro – Chelsea, 2000

Kanu Nwankwo – Arsenal, 2002 & 2003; Portsmouth, 2008

John Utaka – Portsmouth, 2008

Mikel Obi – Chelsea, 2007, 2009, & 2012

Alex Iwobi – Arsenal, 2017

Victor Moses – Chelsea, 2018

Related Stories

No stories found.