Connect with us


Nigerian governors who tested positive for COVID-19


Nigeria, alongside other countries across the world, is battling the second wave of the deadly coronavirus which broke out on the 31st of December, 2019  in the Hubei province of Wuhan China.

Since Nigeria reported her first case on the 27th of February 2020 in Lagos State, the country’s commercial centre, the deadly virus has since spread across the country, infecting at least 124,299 persons, including top government officials, at the time of this report.

MORE READING!  Lady reveals how she neglects boyfriend and prefers sleeping with another man everyday to avoid losing her value

Sadly, the country has also recorded more than 1,500 casualties as a result of the deadly virus, including Abba Kyari, the former Chief of Staff to the President who died after contracting the virus in 2020.

Till date, WuzupNigeri can confirm that at least 11 sitting Nigerian governors have contracted the coronavirus (COVID-19) including the governors of Lagos, Delta and lately, Samuel Ortom of Benue State.

MORE READING!  VIDEO: Up and coming crossdresser, Michelle Page, challenges Bobrisky to no-make-up contest

See below the list of governors who contracted COVID-19:

1.Oyo State: Seyi Makinde – March 2020

2. Bauchi State: Bala Mohammed- March 2020

3. Kaduna State: Nasir El-Rufai – March 2020

4. Ondo State: Rotimi Akeredolu -June 2020

5. Abia State: Okezie Ikpeazu -June 2020

6. Delta State: Ifeanyi Okowa- June 2020

MORE READING!  Nigerian job seeker who begged for money to attend an Interview praised for his integrity

7. Ebonyi State: Dave Umahi -July 2020.

8. Ekiti State: Kayode Fayemi -July 2020.

9. Lagos State: Babajide Sanwo-Olu – December 2020

10. Plateau State: Simon Lalong – December 2020

11. Benue State: Samuel Ortom -January 2021

Click to comment