Connect with us


Foreign universities banned by NUC in Nigeria [Full list] 


The Federal Government has taken decisive action by suspending the evaluation and accreditation of degree certificates from the Republic of Benin and Togo. 

This decision, announced by the Federal Ministry of Education on Tuesday, is a response to an undercover investigation conducted by a Nigerian online platform. 

The investigation brought to light the activities of a degree mill operating in Cotonou, where an investigative journalist obtained a degree from Cotonou University within an astonishingly brief six-week period. 

The journalist also successfully participated in the mandatory one-year National Youth Service Corps scheme, exposing serious flaws in the accreditation process.

Below is a list of foreign universities banned by the National Universities Commission, according to data from the NUC website.

  1. University of Applied Sciences and Management, Port Novo, Republic of Benin, or any of its other campuses in Nigeria.
  2. West African Christian University operates anywhere in Nigeria.
  3. EC-Council University, USA, Ikeja Lagos Study Centre.
  4. Volta University College, Ho, Volta Region, Ghana or any of its other campuses in Nigeria.
  5. The International University, Missouri, USA, Kano and Lagos International Professional College of Administration, Science and Study Centres, or any of its campuses in Nigeria.
  6. Collumbus University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria
  7. Tiu International University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria
  8. Pebbles University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria`
  9. London External Studies UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  10. Pilgrims University operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  11. Concept College/Universities (London) Ilorin or any of its campuses in Nigeria
  12. Irish University Business School London, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  13. University of Education, Winneba Ghana, operating anywhere in Nigeria
  14. Cape Coast University, Ghana, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  15. African University Cooperative Development (AUCD), Cotonou, any of its other campuses Benin Republic, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  16. Pacific Western University, Denver, Colorado, Owerri Study campuses Centre.
  17. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos.
  18. African University Cooperative Development, Cotonou, Benin Republic, operating anywhere in Nigeria.


MORE READING!  JUST IN: Iranian president involved in helicopter crash