Connect with us


Five governors to receive Gbenga Daniel into APC today


Five governors of the All Progressives Congress, including the Chairman of the Caretaker Committee and Governor of Yobe state, Mai Mala Buni, would receive former governor of Ogun State Gbenga Daniel into the APC.

The defection of Daniel, who was the campaign manager for the Peoples Democratic Party’s presidential candidate in the last general election, Atiku Abubakar, would be held at his Asoludero Court, Sagamu, Ogun State today.

MORE READING!  If Nigeria breaks up, we'll all lose - Kukah

Other Governors who will be welcoming Daniel into the APC are Governors of Kaduna, Kebbi, Jigawa, and Ogun states – Nasir El-Rufai, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, Muhammad Badaru Abubakar, and Dapo Abiodun respectively.

A statement sent to our Correspondent by one of his media aides indicated that
Daniel is expected to pick up the membership card of APC before the registration of new members closes today.

MORE READING!  JUST IN: Buhari vaccinated by personal physician

The statement read in part, “Visitation of Governors from the Northern and Southern Nigeria on the security challenges in the South-West.

“The host governor, H.E Prince Dapo Abiodun will lead the Governors to Asoludero Court, Sagamu.”

Click to comment