Connect with us

2019 Elections

Elections: Obasanjo fails to deliver for Atiku as Osoba, Amosun win for Buhari at polling units


Obasanjo and Atiku

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo failed to win his polling unit for his favoured Presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), at his ward 11, unit 22,  Olusomi Compound, Totoro road, Sokori, in Abeokuta North Local Government area of Ogun state.

At Obasanjo’s polling unit, for Presidential election, APC scored 88 votes while PDP had 18 votes .

Also, for the Senatorial election, APC scored 85, while PDP had 18 votes. In the House of Representatives votes, APC won with 52 votes, while PDP had 11 votes.

Meanwhile, Governor Ibikunle Amosun and former governor Segun Osoba won their polling units for the All Progressives Congress (APC’s) Presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari .

At Osoba’s ward 14, unit 15 Omololu unit, GRA, Abeokuta South local government , for Presidential election, APC scored 147, PDP had 81 while ADC had 01.

However, for Senatorial election, APC had 86, PDP scored 23 while ADC had 126 votes .

At Amosun’s polling unit, Presidential election, APC had 50 votes, PDP scored 20 votes while ADC had eight votes.

Amosun also won his unit for Senate as APC polled 55 votes while PDP had 17 just as ADC scored 17.