Connect with us


Buhari appoints five new permanent secretaries


Presidency condemns Plateau killings

The President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd) has approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries into the civil service of the federation.

This followed the recent successful conduct of the selection process of permanent secretaries.

The Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, made the announcement in a statement by Mr Abdul Ganiyu Aminu, Director Press, and Public Relation, HOCSF, in Abuja, NAN reports.

MORE READING!  Edo govt, Benin traditional council clash over artifacts custody

The names of the permanent secretaries are as follows; Mr Adebiyi Olufunso, (Ekiti), Mrs Maryann Onwudiwe, (Enugu State), Mr Yusuf Ibrahim, (Katsina state), Mr Ogunbiyi Olaniyi, (Lagos State), and Mr Ibrahim Kana, Nasarawa State.

According to Yemi-Esan, the date of the swearing-in and deployment of the appointees would be announced in due course.

MORE READING!  100 days: Wike announces two months free train in Abuja