Connect with us

2019 Elections

Akpabio loses senatorial seat as PDP leads with over 60,000 votes


Godswill Akpabio

Chris Ekpenyong of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) has defeated former Senate Minority Leader, Senator Godswill Akpabio with over 60,000 votes.

Akpabio, candidate of the All Progressives Congress in Ikot Ekpene Senatorial district, secured 67, 487 as against 136, 373 votes for Chris Ekpenyong.

MORE READING!  JUST IN: APC candidate Ize-Iyamu wins polling unit